Using the Payments Portal

How do I add a customer for recurring billing?

Before you can set up recurring billing for a customer, you must create a profile to store their payment information and recurring billing contract. Important: You must enter either a first name and a last name, or a company name when you add a new customer for recurring billing. To add a customer for recurring

Can I set up regular payments for customers?

Yes. Use the Recurring Billing page to set up regular payments from your customers. The Payments Portal saves the customers’ personal information and card information, allowing you to automatically process regular payments. You can use recurring billing to set up subscription payments, for example, paying for a monthly gym membership. To set up recurring billing

How do I delete a user account?

Important: • You cannot recover a user account after you have deleted it. • You must deactivate a user account before deleting it. When you delete an active user account, the user name cannot be reused or recovered. To delete a user account: Option 1. Complete the steps in the following video: Option 2. Complete

How do I edit a user account?

You can edit the following user account information at any time: First name Last name Email address Time zone Account status User type To edit a user account: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account. Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management. Step 3. Click the user’s record to open the detailed view.

How do I unlock a user account?

The Payments Portal locks an account when a user does not enter their password correctly six times in a row. Note: The Payments Portal resets the number of failed log on attempts to zero when the user successfully enters their password. To unlock a user account: Option 1. Complete the steps in the following video:

How do I reset a user’s password?

If a user forgets their password, you can send them a password-reset email. To reset a user’s password: Option 1. Complete the steps in the following video: Option 2. Complete the following steps: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account. Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management. Step 3. Click the user’s record

How do I activate a user account?

To activate a user account: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account. Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management. Step 3. Click the user’s record to open the detailed view. Step 4. Click Activate the User Account. Related articles How do I deactivate a user account? How do I edit a user account?

How do I deactivate a user account?

To deactivate a user account: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account. Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management. Step 3. Click the user’s record to open the detailed view. Step 4. Click Deactivate the User Account. Related articles How do I activate a user account? How do I reset a user’s password?

How do I add a new user account?

To add a new user account: Option 1. Complete the steps in the following video: Option 2. Complete the following steps: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account. Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management. Step 3. On the side menu, click Add New User. Step 4. Enter the User Information:   a. Type

How do I close my batch?

To close your batch: Option 1. Complete the steps in the following video: Option 2. Complete the following steps: Step 1. On the toolbar, click Virtual Terminal. Step 2. From the side menu, click Close Current Batch. Step 3. Click Close Current Batch. The Payments Portal confirms that you have closed the batch. Related articles