How do I delete a user account?

How do I delete a user account?

Important:

• You cannot recover a user account after you have deleted it.

• You must deactivate a user account before deleting it. When you delete an active user account, the user name cannot be reused or recovered.

To delete a user account:

Step 1. On the toolbar, click Account.

Step 2. From the drop-down menu, click User Management.

Step 3. Click the user’s record to open the detailed view.

Step 4. Click Delete User. The Payments Portal prompts “Are you sure you want to delete the account?”

Step 5. Click Delete User Account.

Related articles

How do I add a new user account?
How do I activate a user account?
How do I edit a user account?